Tuesday, September 9, 2014


CONVENTUS LAW:  China – New Double Taxation Agreement With France. http://www.conventuslaw.com/china-new-double-taxation-agreement-with-france/

FORBES: Cancer And Death by Radiation? Not From Fukushima  http://www.forbes.com/sites/jamesconca/2014/05/04/cancer-and-death-by-radiation-not-from-fukushima/

REUTERS:  Wall Street ends lower as Apple falls, bond yields rise  http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/09/09/us-markets-stocks-idUSKBN0H410J20140909

REUTERS:  With no bank in charge, Alibaba's bankers learn to work together  http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/09/09/us-alibaba-ipo-banks-idUSKBN0H424K20140909

THE ATLANTIC:  The Built-From-Scratch Heart  http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2014/09/the-built-from-scratch-heart/379854/

THE ATLANTIC:  Russia and the Menace of Unreality  http://www.theatlantic.com/international/archive/2014/09/russia-putin-revolutionizing-information-warfare/379880/

THEY WANT TO GET EVEN. YAHOO NEWS: Cuba estimates total damage of U.S. embargo at $116.8 billion  http://news.yahoo.com/cuba-estimates-total-damage-u-embargo-116-8-210928450--sector.html

YAHOO NEWS:  Why Muslims from US, Europe join Islamic State   http://news.yahoo.com/why-muslims-us-europe-join-islamic-state-205159765--politics.html

YAHOO NEWS:  Ukraine in NATO would be 'unprecedented challenge': Russia  http://news.yahoo.com/ukraine-nato-unprecedented-challenge-russia-210954672.html

YAHOO NEWS: Two Satellites Placed in Orbit by Chinese Rocket  http://news.yahoo.com/two-satellites-placed-orbit-chinese-rocket-105636774.html

BUSINESS INSIDER: The Super Harvest Moon Is Coming  http://www.businessinsider.com/super-harvest-moon-september-2014-2014-9

FORTUNE:  Google enlists Chelsea Clinton to get girls to code  http://fortune.com/2014/06/19/google-enlists-chelsea-clinton-to-get-girls-to-code/

FORBES:  What Does It Take To Be An Expert In Computer Programming?  http://www.forbes.com/sites/quora/2013/07/08/what-does-it-take-to-be-an-expert-in-computer-programming/

NEW YORK TIMES: Google Is Target of European Backlash on U.S. Tech Dominance  www.nytimes.com/2014/09/09/technology/google-is-target-of-european-backlash-on-us-tech-dominance.html?ref=technology&_r=0

WALL STREET JOURNAL:  Microsoft’s Proposed Minecraft Buy: Digital Lego, or Another Fad?  http://blogs.wsj.com/corporate-intelligence/2014/09/09/microsofts-proposed-minecraft-buy-digital-lego-or-another-fad/?mod=WSJBlog&mod=WSJ_corp_intel

KAI:  Discovery shows route to industrial-scale production of graphene  http://www.kurzweilai.net/discovery-shows-route-to-industrial-scale-production-of-graphene

KAI:  Ultrasensitive biosensor using molybdenite semiconductor outshines graphene  http://www.kurzweilai.net/ultrasensitive-biosensor-using-molybdenite-semiconductor-outshines-graphene

BBC:  Marc Newson hired by Apple before rumoured 'iWatch' event  http://www.bbc.com/news/technology-29111031

BUSINESS WIRE: DAQRI Unveils 4D Smart Helmet for Industrial Workforce  http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20140908006433/en/DAQRI-Unveils-4D-Smart-Helmet-Industrial-Workforce#.VA-TlxYb8mx

_____________________________________________
FUTURE OBSERVATORY

By Mr. Andres Agostini
www.linkedin.com/in/andresagostini
www.amazon.com/Author/Agostini