Monday, July 7, 2014


THE GUARDIAN: Links with China: why Australian universities are leading the way http://www.theguardian.com/higher-education-network/blog/2014/jul/07/australian-uk-universities-links-china?CMP=twt_gu

BUSINESS INSIDER: Future Food: How Scientists And Startups Are Changing The Way We Eat   http://www.businessinsider.com/scientists-and-startups-changing-how-we-eat-2014-7

Was During The Credit Bubble  http://www.businessinsider.com/warren-buffett-stock-market-indicator-2014-7#ixzz36ohOW7kK

NBC NEWS: Nine jobs that humans may lose to robots http://www.nbcnews.com/id/42183592/ns/business-careers/t/nine-jobs-humans-may-lose-robots/#.U7sQt7EbErg

3D-bioprinted blood vessels are a major step towards man-made tissues and organs  www.extremetech.com/extreme/185681-3d-bioprinted-blood-vessels-are-a-major-step-towards-man-made-tissues-and-organs

FDA approves first ever personal exoskeleton   http://www.extremetech.com/extreme/185758-fda-approves-first-ever-personal-exoskeleton

Toyota develops high-efficiency ‘free piston’ no-crankshaft combustion engine… to power an EV  http://www.extremetech.com/extreme/185789-toyota-develops-high-efficiency-free-piston-no-crankshaft-combustion-engine-to-power-an-ev

Brain study switches a woman's consciousness on and off with an electrical zap  http://www.examiner.com/article/brain-study-switches-a-woman-s-consciousness-on-and-off-with-an-electrical-zap

Will Foxconn's Robot Factory Build the iPhone 6?   http://mashable.com/2014/07/07/foxconns-robot-factory-iphone-6/

This Is How a 'Go-Around' Avoids Disaster at an Airport  http://mashable.com/2014/07/07/barcelona-planes-go-around/

MASHABLE: Australia Is the Party Drug Capital of the World  http://mashable.com/2014/07/07/australia-party-drug/

MASHABLE: NASA's Human-like Space Robot Pays Dividends on Earth  http://mashable.com/2014/07/01/nasa-robot-astronaut/

Knowledge Doubling Every 12 Months, Soon to be Every 12 Hours  http://www.industrytap.com/knowledge-doubling-every-12-months-soon-to-be-every-12-hours/3950

FASTCOMPANY: UN Drug Report: Marijuana Legalization Will Increase Number Of Cannabis Users  http://www.fastcompany.com/3032774/fast-feed/un-drug-report-marijuana-legalization-will-increase-number-of-cannabis-users

A Step Towards a Possible Alzheimer’s Vaccine, Researchers Eliminate up to 80% of Senile Plaques in Mice   http://scitechdaily.com/a-step-towards-a-possible-alzheimers-vaccine-researchers-eliminate-up-to-80-of-senile-plaques-in-mice/

WALL STREET JOURNAL: Insurgents in Iraq Seizing Advanced Weaponry http://online.wsj.com/articles/insurgents-in-iraq-seizing-advanced-weaponry-1404684313?tesla=y&mg=reno64-wsj

How to Delete Yourself from the Internet  http://time.com/2963100/how-to-delete-yourself-from-the-internet/