Wednesday, July 2, 2014


An electronic switch just three atoms thick   http://www.kurzweilai.net/an-electronic-switch-just-three-atoms-thick

The Infinium Phenomenon – A Start Up That Manufactures Rare Earth Metals   http://www.21stcentech.com/infinium-phenomenon-start-manufactures-rare-earth-metals/

Freshwater Scarcity May Be Our First Climate Change Adaptability Challenge   http://www.21stcentech.com/freshwater-scarcity-climate-change-adaptability-challenge/

Amazon's Drone Team Is Hiring: Look At These Nifty Job Ads  http://www.forbes.com/sites/georgeanders/2014/05/19/amazons-drone-team-is-hiring-look-at-these-nifty-job-ads/

IBM: Commercial Nanotube Transistors Are Coming Soon  http://www.technologyreview.com/news/528601/ibm-commercial-nanotube-transistors-are-coming-soon/?utm_campaign=socialsync&utm_medium=social-post&utm_source=linkedin

India to identify all citizens in three years, issue new biometrics card   http://www.biometricupdate.com/201407/india-to-identify-all-citizens-in-three-years-issue-new-biometrics-card

SWITZERLAND GOT CHINA AS A CLIENT, NOT A GEOPOLITICAL ENEMY. Landmark Swiss-China free-trade deal comes into force http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/landmark-swiss-china-free/1226498.html

MASHABLE: The Mystery of the Facebook Manipulation Study's Military Connection  http://linkis.com/dlvr.it/D4iSm

NSA Surveillance Led To Over 100 Arrests [Report]  http://www.businessinsider.com/nsa-surveillance-arrests-2014-7

Are Google And Amazon The Next Threat To Net Neutrality?  http://www.forbes.com/sites/naomishavin/2014/07/02/are-google-and-amazon-the-next-threat-to-net-neutrality/

SLATE: Netizen Report: Researchers Uncover Mobile Phone Spyware in 60 Countries www.slate.com/blogs/future_tense/2014/07/02/netizen_report_researchers_uncover_mobile_phone_spyware_in_60_countries.html

Doomed Stars May Test Einstein’s Relativity  http://www.slate.com/blogs/bad_astronomy/2014/07/02/gravitational_waves_orbiting_white_dwarfs_provide_good_test_of_einstein.html

Boeing and NASA Sign $2.8 Billion Deal for SLS Rocket Core   http://www.nbcnews.com/science/space/boeing-nasa-sign-2-8-billion-deal-sls-rocket-core-n146986

How Bad Would a Housing Market Crash Be for China?   http://www.businessweek.com/articles/2014-07-02/how-bad-would-a-housing-market-crash-be-for-china#r=hpt-ls

The Most Ambitious Artificial Intelligence Project In The World Has Been Operating In Near-Secrecy For 30 Years  http://www.businessinsider.com/cycorp-ai-2014-7#ixzz36MqP2Ior

China Seeks Great Power Status After Sea Retreat    http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-07-02/china-seeks-great-power-status-after-centuries-of-sea-retreat.html

How Can We Make Cities Quieter?  http://www.fastcodesign.com/3032603/slicker-city/how-can-we-make-cities-quieter?partner=rss&utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+fastcodesign%2Ffeed+%28Co.Design%29

Tighter security for flights to US   http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-28138526

Libya rebels return Ras Lanuf and Sidra oil terminals   http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-28139646

CNN: Get to know your unconscious: Dream-reading technology that actually works?  http://edition.cnn.com/2014/07/02/tech/innovation/quantified-dreams-get-to/index.html

One Doctor’s Quest to Save People by Injecting Them With Scorpion Venom  http://www.wired.com/2014/06/scorpion-venom/

The Next Big Thing You Missed: Big Business Is Surveilling Itself With Swarms of Drones  http://www.wired.com/2014/07/the-next-big-thing-you-missed-drones-as-a-cloud-service-that-actually-flies/