Wednesday, October 1, 2014


FUTURISM UPDATE (October 01, 2014)

WFS: Signs of "Connected Consciousness" Detected on Global Scale  http://www.wfs.org/blogs/richard-samson/signs-connected-consciousness-detected-global-scale

New York State Takes Activist Role in Implementing Solar Energy Projects http://www.21stcentech.com/york-state-takes-activist-role-implementing-solar-energy-projects/

START:  START researchers earn $2.6 million NSF grant to investigate social media’s ability to predict political instability  http://www.start.umd.edu/news/start-researchers-earn-26-million-nsf-grant-investigate-social-media-s-ability-predict

MASHABLE:  There Are Now 3 Million Data Centers in the U.S., and Climbing  http://mashable.com/2014/09/30/doe-energy-efficiency/?utm_cid=mash-com-Tw-main-link

POLITICO:  Did Obama Just Unify America’s Enemies? Why bombing Syria could turn out to be a disastrous mistake.  http://www.politico.com/magazine/story/2014/09/did-obama-just-unify-americas-enemies-111347.html#ixzz3Eq31JyW1

CIO:   Inside the NSA’s Private Cloud  http://www.cio.com/article/2688434/private-cloud/exclusive-inside-the-nsas-private-cloud.html

CIO:  How Live Tweeting Is Changing Broadcast Media  http://www.cio.com/article/2689318/social-media/how-live-tweeting-is-changing-broadcast-media.html

How Wearable Devices Can Transform Contact Center Operations http://www.customerexperiencereport.com/strategy-and-trends/wearable-devices-can-transform-contact-center-operations/

DIGITAL COMMUNITIES:  Forecasting the Future for Technology and Policing  http://www.digitalcommunities.com/articles/Forecasting-the-Future-for-Technology-and-Policing.html#

FORTUNE:  Hackers charged with stealing Xbox intellectual property  http://fortune.com/2014/09/30/xbox-hacking/?utm_content=buffer38e12&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

COMPUTER WORLD:  Software stack from Eclipse could unleash Java developer army on IoT http://www.computerworld.com/article/2688541/networking-hardware/software-stack-from-eclipse-could-unleash-java-developer-army-on-iot.html

LINKEDIN:  "Outright Conquering Success — 264 Easy Tips!" http://www.linkedin.com/pulse/article/20141001014007-34427457-outright-conquering-success-264-easy-tips

BUSINESS INSIDER:  Charles Nenner — Who's Been Warning Of Market Collapses For Years — Warns A 'Major Collapse' Is Coming In 2018 http://www.businessinsider.com/charles-nenner-on-deflation-and-the-coming-crash-2014-9#ixzz3EqzWzTWR

THE ECONOMIST:  India’s economy. Reform à la Modi. The new government’s modest policies will not bring back 9% growth http://www.economist.com/news/finance-and-economics/21620231-new-governments-modest-policies-will-not-bring-back-9-growth-reform-la-modi?fsrc=scn/tw_ec/reform_la_modi

FORTUNE:  The worrying collapse in global trade  http://fortune.com/2014/04/11/the-worrying-collapse-in-global-trade/

ZERO HEDGE:  Steve Forbes Warns Of Economic "Catastrophe" Due To Fed’s Dollar Debasement  http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2014-06-11/steve-forbes-warns-economic-catastrophe-due-fed%E2%80%99s-dollar-debasement

BLOOMBERG:  China Property Failures Seen as $33 Billion in Trusts Due  http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-06-19/property-flops-seen-as-33-billion-in-trusts-due-china-credit.html

THE CITY FIX:  Building the city of the future through smart, connected urban transport  http://thecityfix.com/blog/building-city-future-smart-connected-urban-transport-integrated-communication-efficiency-meeting-minds-gordon-feller/

FASTCOEXIST:  8 Ways Rail Travel Could Evolve By 2050  http://www.fastcoexist.com/3036165/8-ways-rail-travel-could-evolve-by-2050

AMERICAN SCIENTIST:  Weaponized Ebola: Is It Really a Bioterror Threat?  http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/weaponized-ebola-is-it-really-a-bioterror-threat/

FORBES:  Mantras That Guide Thriving Organizations  http://www.forbes.com/sites/ekaterinawalter/2014/09/24/mantras-that-guide-thriving-organizations/?utm_campaign=forbeslinkedin&utm_source=linkedin&utm_medium=social

Authored By Copyright Mr. Andres Agostini

White Swan Book Author (Source of this Article)

www.LINKEDIN.com/in/andresagostini

www.AMAZON.com/author/agostini

www.appearoo.com/aagostini

http://connect.FORWARDMETRICS.com/profile/1649/Andres-Agostini.html

@AndresAgostini

@ThisSuccess

@SciCzar