Thursday, May 22, 2014

 It’s Robots You Don’t See That Will Dominate Our Future    http://www.21stcentech.com/robots-dominate-future/

The Future of Quantum Computing Could Depend on This Tricky Qubit   http://www.wired.com/2014/05/quantum-computing-topological-qubit/

Our Universe May Exist in a Multiverse, Cosmic Inflation Discovery Suggests    http://www.space.com/25100-multiverse-cosmic-inflation-gravitational-waves.html

When You Buy Your Next Electric Vehicle It May Sport a Dual Carbon Battery    http://www.21stcentech.com/buy-electric-vehicle-sport-dual-carbon-battery/

Dr. Henry Kissinger PhD. to journalist Charlie Rose, “...Out of 22 centuries, China has ruled during 20 centuries (2,000 years) ...”

Scientists try 3-D printer to build human heart   https://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/scientists-try-3-d-printer-132621349.html

Lab-on-a-chip Detects Cancer Early and On the Cheap   http://www.engineering.com/DesignerEdge/DesignerEdgeArticles/ArticleID/7621/Lab-on-a-chip-Detects-Cancer-Early-and-On-the-Cheap.aspx

Aerospace and engineering giant Lockheed Martin is on the cusp of closing a deal with the US government to create two new missile-warning satellites.    http://www.engineering.com/3DPrinting/3DPrintingArticles/ArticleID/7622/Lockheed-Looks-to-Speed-Up-Satellite-Development-with-AM.aspx

IBM acquired the artificial intelligence company Cognea for its Watson system    http://english.netmassimo.com/2014/05/22/ibm-acquired-the-artificial-intelligence-company-cognea-for-its-watson-system/

The End of the Swiss Bank Account as We Know It    http://www.businessweek.com/articles/2014-05-20/the-end-of-the-swiss-bank-account-as-we-know-it

How Credit Suisse got a stiffer penalty than UBS    http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/05/20/us-creditsuisse-tax-fine-insight-idUSBREA4J05J20140520

Big fine 'won't do much damage': Credit Suisse CEO    http://www.cnbc.com/id/101696645

US senators say more needs to be done after Credit Suisse conviction   http://www.theguardian.com/business/2014/may/20/credit-suisse-indictment-questioned-us-senators

DHS Reports that a U.S. Utility System was Hacked   http://tdworld.com/smart-grid/dhs-reports-us-utility-system-was-hacked

George Soros sells all shares of Citigroup, Bank of America and JP Morgan. Is this a sign of trouble ahead for the banking and insurance industry?  http://intellihub.com/george-soros-sells-shares-citigroup-bank-america-jp-morgan/ 

DHS Secretary Stresses Importance of Preparedness Grant Programs   http://www.hstoday.us/single-article/dhs-secretary-stresses-importance-of-preparedness-grant-programs/47e6fa51102c545e10bcfca60b16175e.html#.U35KN4Zp_vo.linkedin


(¯`*• Global Source and/or more resources at http://goo.gl/zvSV7 │ www.Future-Observatory.blogspot.com and on LinkeIn Group's "Becoming Aware of the Futures" at http://goo.gl/8qKBbK │ @SciCzar │ Point of Contact: www.linkedin.com/in/AndresAgostini